Board of Directors

Gil Allensworth, Board Chair   Durwood Melvin, Vice-Chair
Vicki Young, Treasurer  Margaret Logan, Secretary
Ericka Collins  Debbie Epling
Dennis Gmerek  Linda Hair
Cindi Long  Philip Mason
Vickie Reynolds  Carole Anne Taylor
   
             

Executive Director
Susan Selden 

Susan Selden has been the Executive Director of the Cumbee Center since 2015 and is passionate about our mission to support and empower domestic violence and sexual violence victims and their families by providing services, reducing the tolerance of abuse, and advocating for social change. 

Her goals are to grow the capacity of the agency to provide free, confidential services to victims in all of the counties we serve, empower staff to competently provide trauma-informed services as well as evidence-based prevention education, and to encourage collaborative relationships with partner agencies. She graduated from USC-Aiken with a degree in Elementary Education and taught in public schools for 7 years. Then she completed a master's degree in Community and Counseling Psychology from Augusta State University in 1995 and was employed as a bereavement facilitator and volunteer coordinator with hospices in Aiken.

Susan is married to Edward Selden who is employed by Fluor Corporation and has 3 children and 2 grandchildren. She enjoys traveling, hiking, reading, and spending time with her new grandbaby, Wyatt.


Director of Programs
Jessica Coach 

Shelter Manager
Open 

                 
Cumbee Center Team
 


Susan Selden
Executive Director 
sselden@cumbeecenter.org


Jessica Coach
Director of Programs  
jcoach@cumbeecenter.org


Diane Murphy
Finance Manager 
dmurphy@cumbeecenter.org


Krista Micek
Office Manager 
kmicek@cumbeecenter.org 


Jennifer Pearson
Volunteer Coordinator 
jpearson@cumbeecenter.org 


Vianca Anderson
Bilingual Counselor 
vanderson@cumbeecenter.org


Marianne Matos
Counselor 
mmatos@cumbeecenter.org


Nami Johnson
Case Manager 
njohnson@cumbeecenter.org


Amanda Williams
Case Manager 
awilliams@cumbeecenter.org


Sherell Ruth
Case Manager 
sruth@cumbeecenter.org


Andria Baisley
Community Education Coordinator
abaisley@cumbeecenter.org 


Elizabeth Lemacks
Community Education and Awareness Specialist 
elemacks@cumbeecenter.org


Chassidy Lusby
Case Manager  
clusby@cumbeecenter.org

 

Courthouse Advocate
Open Position

 

Shelter Manager
Open Position


Katrina Jamison
Shelter Advocate / Case Manager 
kjamison@cumbeecenter.org


Marisol Acuna
Shelter Advocate / Case Manager 
macuna@cumbeecenter.org

 

Ana Mireles
Shelter Advocate

 

Teresa Johnson
Shelter Advocate

 

Kiameshia Stallings
Shelter Advocate

 

Sara Capel
Shelter Advocate