Board of Directors

Gil Allensworth, Board Chair   Durwood Melvin, Vice-Chair
Vicki Young, Treasurer  Margaret Logan, Secretary
Ericka Collins  Debbie Epling
Dennis Gmerek  Linda Hair
Cindi Long  Philip Mason
Vickie Reynolds  Carole Anne Taylor
 Allison Hamilton Molnar  
             

Susan Selden
Executive Director 

sselden@cumbeecenter.org

Susan Selden has been the Executive Director of the Cumbee Center since 2015 and is passionate about our mission to support and empower domestic violence and sexual violence victims and their families by providing services, reducing the tolerance of abuse, and advocating for social change. 


Her goals are to grow the capacity of the agency to provide free, confidential services to victims in all of the counties we serve, empower staff to competently provide trauma-informed services as well as evidence-based prevention education, and to encourage collaborative relationships with partner agencies. She graduated from USC-Aiken with a degree in Elementary Education and taught in public schools for 7 years. Then she completed a master's degree in Community and Counseling Psychology from Augusta State University in 1995 and was employed as a bereavement facilitator and volunteer coordinator with hospices in Aiken.

Susan is married to Edward Selden who is employed by Fluor Corporation and has 3 children and 2 grandchildren. She enjoys traveling, hiking, reading, and spending time with her new grandbaby, Wyatt.


Diane Murphy
Finance Manager
   


Jessica Coach
Director of Programs 
jcoach@cumbeecenter.org


Open 
Shelter Manager 
@cumbeecenter.org 


Jennifer Pearson 
Volunteer Coordinator / Interim Shelter Manager
jpearson@cumbeecenter.org 


Vianca Anderson
Bilingual Counselor 
vanderson@cumbeecenter.org



Marianne Matos
Counselor 
mmatos@cumbeecenter.org


Amanda Williams
Case Manager
awilliams@cumbeecenter.org 


Nami Johnson
Case Manager
njohnson@cumbeecenter.org 


Sherell Ruth
Case Manager
sruth@cumbeecenter.org


Chassidy Lusby
Case Manager / Educator 
clusby@cumbeecenter.org


Emily Greene
Courthouse Advocate / Case Manager
egreene@cumbeecenter.org


Katrina Jamison
Shelter Advocate / Case Manager 
kjamison@cumbeecenter.org


Marisol Acuna
Shelter Advocate / Case Manager 
macuna@cumbeecenter.org 


Andria Baisley
Community Education Coordinator
abaisley@cumbeecenter.org


Elizabeth Lemacks
Community Education and Awareness Specialist 
elemacks@cumbeecenter.org 


Ana Mireles
Shelter Advocate


Kiameshia Stallings
Shelter Advocate 


Teresa Johnson
Shelter Advocate


Sara Capel
Shelter Advocate